Over 30 years experience within the auction world

Brompton's Office

Brompton's is the leading auction house for the sale of fine musical instruments in Europe and the UK. We offer an unrivalled auction service to the professional or amateur musician interested in trying and buying some of our beautiful instruments. The same level of professionalism and care is provided for our sellers, and their instruments are given access to our thriving international market.

Brompton’s currently holds a myriad of world auction records for makers such as Nicolo Gagliano, Domenico Montagnana, David Tecchler, Giorgio Seraphin and many more, with most being sold to professional musicians around the globe. Please click here to watch a video, giving you a better understanding of our company and the service we are proud to offer.

Set within the magnificent neo-classical building of The Royal Institution of Great Britain, Brompton’s offers a superb and centrally located position in Mayfair. The beautiful building provides us with our auction room in the grand library.

Our Team

James Westbrook - Guitar Consultant

James Westbrook

Guitar Consultant

+44 (0)7836 550210

jw@bromptons.co

Peter Oxley - Consultant for Bows

Peter Oxley

Consultant for Bows

+44 (0)20 7670 2932

info@bromptons.co

John Egan - Junior Specialist

John Egan

Junior Specialist

0207 670 2916

john@bromptons.co

Barry Hou - U.S. Representative

Barry Hou

U.S. Representative

1-626-399-7588

barry@bromptons.co

Yuri Djachenko - Australian Representative

Yuri Djachenko

Australian Representative

+61 (0) 437 535 705

yuri@bromptons.co

Anaïs Ponty - French Representative

Anaïs Ponty

French Representative

+33 670 102 931

anais@bromptons.co

Marina Giostra - Italian Representative

Marina Giostra

Italian Representative

+39 339 1933816

marina@bromptons.co

Wonphil Lee - Director of Brompton's Asia

Wonphil Lee

Director of Brompton's Asia

+82 (0)2 588 8251

wonphil@bromptons.co

Min Joo - Auction Manager of Brompton's Asia

Min Joo

Auction Manager of Brompton's Asia

+82 (0)2 588 8251

min@bromptons.co