Upgrade to Chrome Upgrade to Firefox Upgrade to Internet Explorer Upgrade to Safari
15th November 2016

Live at Wigmore Hall on 24th November: Daniel Röhn, Ana de la Vega and Irina Botan

Daniel Röhn, Ana de la Vega, Irina Botan: Trio from London International Players
Thursday, 24th November 2016 – 1:00pm
Price: £15 / Concs £13

Debussy – Brahms – Bach – Poulenc – Bizet

Three renowned soloists combine to perform a scintillating programme of works for this rarely heard combination. A Trio Sonata from Bach’s stunning The Musical Offering is complemented by Poulenc’s Sonata for flute and piano, one of the greatest jewels of the repertoire. An anticipated UK première of an arrangement of Debussy’s Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune is followed by fireworks by Brahms and from Bizet’s evergreen Carmen.

  • J.S. Bach Trio Sonata in C Major BWV 1037 for flute, violin & piano
  • F. Poulenc Sonata for flute and piano
  • C. Debussy Prélude a l’apres-midi d’un faune for flute, violin & piano (arr. Jascha Heifetz) UK premier
  • J. Brahms Scherzo from F.A.E. Sonata
  • J. Brahms Hungarian Dance No. 17 (arr. Fritz Kreisler)
  • G. Bizet Carmen Fantasy for flute, violin & piano (arr. Röhn) UK premier